Eagle Technology
LinkedIn Youtube


Rangi Swim 2009

 The Eagle Technology Rangitoto Swim 2009 was held on Sunday March 03 in good conditions with 439 participants on the day. The winners of the Rangitoto Cup were Michael Foy (68.31) and Mel Smith (66.59). Michael and Mel also won the Eagle Technology Bays Swim two weeks previously.

Brent Foster , who won in this division in 2008, was first in the men's wetsuit division with a time of 55.07; Brenda Cockcroft led the women's wetsuit division with a time of 58.57.

Congratulations to all of the winners for 2009.

This year marked the 23nd anniversary of Eagle's sponsorship of the Bays and Rangitoto Swims. The late Trevor Eagle was a member of the Ponsonby Swim Club and was instrumental in establishing the swims in the early '80s with Bert and Mamie Raper.

Thanks as always go to the Coastguard (Northern Region), Auckland Canoe Club, St John's Ambulance and and members of Onehunga Swim Club and Eastern Bays Sea Scouts.

Eagle Technology will continue to sponsor the swims and encourage you all to enter the next season's events.

The winners of the Eagle Technology Rangitoto Cup 2009

Winners of the 2009 Eagle Technology Rangitoto Swim wetsuit division.

Bays Swim Winners 2009

Eagle Technology Group Ltd Copyright © 2014